Vagrant Moth 3: A Place Of No Echos

by Illusive Mind Gypsy Crew



"Vagrant Moth Three: A Place of No Echoes is the final chapter in the Vagrant Moth trilogy and Illusive Mind Gypsy Crew’s fourth effort to date. Three is a sprawling album, and features over 20 guest musicians who contribute everything from didgeridoos to a trained opera singer. The album has a fair number of shorter, more experimental tracks and they serve as stepping-stones to and from the main foci of this album: a trio of three gargantuan songs ranging anywhere from 8 to 12-plus minutes in length. These three epics are the show stealers and have the band pulling all the stops in a majestic tour-de-force of experimental, folk-infused heavy metal. A must-have from the Winnipeg scene." Ryan Suche - The Uniter


released November 28, 2009

Terrell Froese - Drums, percussion, electronic percussion, violin, vocals.
Dan Trupp - Bass, vocals.
Todd McDougall - Vocals, guitars.
Aarom Simoes - Synth
Jaymez - Electronic percussion, visual support.
Dave Mitchell - Percussion.
Blake Minaker - Synth, vocals.
Josh Weins - Didgeridoo.
Bucky Driedger - Lead guitar (tracks 4 & 6)
Matt Schellenberg - Organ (tracks 2 & 4)
Steve Kay - Trumpet (tracks 4 & 6)
Luc Janz - Saxaphone (tracks 4 & 6)
Jesse Krause - Concertina (track 3)
Helen Dyck - Vocals (track 3)
Lynlee Wolstencroft - Vocals (track 6)
Chelsea Froese - Vocals (track 4)
Matt Austman - Acoustic guitar (track 6)

Plus a 30 person choir on tracks 4 & 6.

Engineered by Mike Trupp, Lyndon Froese and the IMGC.
Mixed by Lyndon and Terrell Froese.
Mastered by Lyndon Froese.
Album artwork by Devin Reimer.



all rights reserved


Illusive Mind Gypsy Crew Winnipeg, Manitoba

contact / help

Contact Illusive Mind Gypsy Crew

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns